Test Instructions

Rules of Contest

  • The contest is open to residents of United States and Canada only.
  • Recommended age for the contest is high school level and up.
  • All participants are responsible for obtaining the subject book on their own through bookstores and other retail outlets.
  • Participants have to complete the registration process on the contest website in order to participate in the contest. All participants are responsible for providing accurate information during registration including names, email address, and address and telephone numbers. Any entry violating this rule will be disqualified from the contest.
  • The only examination available to measure the participants knowledge to the book is available online.
  • No employees, members, or managers of sponsoring organizations may participate in the contest.
  • There is no fee for registration participating in the reading contest.
  • Multiple entries are strictly forbidden and will result in immediate disqualification.

Registration

To register for the contest please click here. The deadline for the registration is April 16, 2016.

Rules on Umrah Awards

  • Umrah trips will be scheduled in 2016. All winners of Umrah will be taking trip as a group together.
  • Winners are responsible for all visa and passport related expenses.
  • All winners will be responsible for transportation to the departure airport, which is JFK Airport, New York, NY.
  • If a winner is not able to take the scheduled Umrah trip, they may transfer their right to a first degree relative: a parent, a sibling, child, or spouse.
  • No female between the ages of 18 and 45 may travel for Umrah without a male family member. Female winners of the contest are responsible for arranging a male family member and all financial obligations associated with an additional individual.. Expenses for the travel company will be the responsibility of the female participant.
  • Online Test

    Participants will have the option to select only one of the following dates and times to take their test.
    April 16th, 2016 Saturday

    1:00 pm Eastern Time (New York)
    12:00 pm in Central Time (Houston&Chicago)
    11:00 am in Mountain Time (Denver)
    10:00 am in Pacific Time (Los Angeles)
    April 20th, 2016 Wednesday

    8:00 pm Eastern Time (New York)
    7:00 pm in Central Time (Houston&Chicago)
    6:00 pm in Mountain Time (Denver)
    5:00 pm in Pacific Time (Los Angeles)

    Format

    The online examination will be a multiple-choice test. There will be five choices for each question. Scoring will be based on providing correct answers to each question. Questions will also be scored differently based on the level on their difficulty level.

    The method of score calculation is thus:

    Every correct answer will gain a value, in direct proportion with the value of the remaining split seconds after clicking the answer. Wrong answers will count as negative points, equal to one-third value of the remaining split seconds, making it a disadvantage to give wrong answers quickly. When the option “I don’t know” is clicked, the remaining seconds will be divided by 25, and the sum will be added to the score as a positive value. The questions unanswered within the time given will receive no score. The values of the scores given for every question will make up the total score. The contestants who score highest will be eligible to receive the prizes as stated below in their order.


    33 Umrah Trips (first 33 highest scores)
    33 iPad Mini (next 33 highest scores)
    33 $100 Amazon Gift Card (next 33 highest scores)

    Announcement of Winners

    The results for the reading contest will be officially announced through the contest website three days after the last session of testing. . All winners will also be notified by email as well.